IN THE SUPREME COURT OF ALABAMA
September 13, 2010

ORDER

IT IS ORDERED that Appendix B to Rule 20, Alabama Rules
of Judicial Administration, be amended to read in accordance
with the Appendix to this order;

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that this amendment is effective
immediately;

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the following note from the
reporter of decisions be added to follow Rule 20:

"Note from the reporter of decisions: The order
amending Appendix B to Rule 20, effective September
13, 2010, is published in that volume of Alabama
Reporter that contains Alabama cases from _ So.
3d."

Cobb, C.J., and Lyons, Woodall, Stuart, Smith, Bolin,
Parker, Murdock, and Shaw, JJ., concur.

I Robert G. Esdale, Sr., as Clerk of the Supreme Court
of Alabama, do hereby certify that the foregoing is
a full, true and correct copy of the instrument(s)

gerewith set out as same appear(s) of record in said
ourt.

Witness my hand this {9%day ofSaptimluy2010
Srtens L atotes 5

Clerk, Supreme Court of Alabama



APPENDIX
APPENDIX B

SUPREME COURT'S EXTENDED SCHEDULE OF FINES

CONSERVATION-- Offense Scheduled Fine
Game & Fish:
Code Section or
Regulation No.:

9-1-1 Making false statement to obtain license $250
9-1-3 Lending, borrowing, or selling license $250
9-11-22 Failure to tag commercial fishing gear $250
9-11-25 Unlawful to borrow, lend, or alter a license or

for issuing agent to backdate a license $250
9-11-44 Hunting without a license $100
9-11-44.1 (a) Obtaining hunting license without presenting

proof of hunter education $100
9-11-44.1 (b) Issuing license without proof of hunter-education

certification $100
9-11-44.1(c) Hunting with lifetime license without completing

hunter-education-certification program $100
9-11-44.1(d) Fraudulently issuing or obtaining hunter-education

certification $100
9-11-44.1 (e) Failure to surrender revoked or canceled

hunter-education certification $100
9-11-44.1 (h) Hunting without supervision $100
9-11-45 (e) Hunting or using shooting range without wildlife-

management-area license $25
9-11-45 (e) Hunting on state-operated wildlife- $25 (residents)

management areas without special annual
management-area license



No

t less than 3
times the cost
of license
(nonresidents)*®

9-11-51 (a) Hunting without a license (resident) $75

9-11-51(a) Hunting without a license (resident)-- all game $100

9-11-51 (a) Hunting without a license (resident)-- small game $75

9-11-51 (b) Hunting without a license (nonresident) -- all game $825

9-11-51 (b) Hunting without a license (nonresident) -- small game $270

9-11-51 (b) Lending or transferring hunting license

to another $75

9-11-51(c) Hunting without a license (nonresident)? Not less than 3
times the cost
of the
nonresident
license

9-11-53(a) Fishing without a license (resident-ages $50

16-65)
9-11-53(c) Borrowing, lending, altering, or backdating
a license $250
9-11-53.2 Fishing without saltwater license (nonresident)
(rod and reel) $50
9-11-55 Fishing without a license (nonresident, 16 $100
years of age or older, annual)
9-11-56 Fishing without a license (nonresident, 16 $100

years of age or older, trip)

Fishing without a saltwater-pier fishing
license

Operating a fishing pier without a license
as required by Section 9-11-56.3(a)

Trapping without tagged traps



9-11-80 Crossing posted lands without permission to fish $100
9-11-84 Selling game fish taken from public waters $500
9-11-87 Taking game fish by means other than hook $100

and line, etc.

9-11-91 (a) Fishing without a permit in a private pond $250
(ordinary fishing tackle)

9-11-91 (a) Taking fish from private ponds, without a $250
permit, by traps, hook and line, or rod
and reel

9-11-93 Taking fish from public waters by poisons $500
or explosives

9-11-94 Taking of fish by means not expressly allowed

(stun devices, etc.) $500
9-11-142 Commercial fishing without a license $250
9-11-147 Failing to mark or identify commercial fishing gear $250
9-11-148 Possession of game fish by commercial fishermen $250
9-11-149 Using commercial fishing gear within 1/2 mile

below a dam $100
9-11-153 Selling nongame fish without wholesale/retail

fish dealers' license $100
9-11-154 Failure of fish dealer to maintain records or to

allow inspection of records $100
9-11-171 Spearing of commercial or nongame fish $50

without license



9-11-232

Possession, sale, purchase, etc., of
protected wild birds, their eggs,
plumage, or any body part

$100

Selling, buying, or offering to sell any
part of game bird or animal without
license

Hunting/trapping without a permit
(nighttime)

$1,000 (1°°
Offense)

Hunting by aid of bait (deer and wild
turkey)

Hunting by aid of bait (small game)

Using unlawful methods of hunting
(snare, poison, etc.)

Exceeding limit of traps for one day for
fur-bearing animals

Failing to check traps within time limit;
suspending bait over or within 25 feet
of a steel trap



9-11-432 Waterfowl hunting without a state license $50

9-12-203 Alligator farming without a license $250
220-2-.01 Hunting not in accordance with stated times,

places, manners, and means $100
220-2-.01 Running dogs during and in area of spring $100

turkey season

220-2-.01(1) (a) Running deer with dogs during 5200
stalk-hunting-only season

220-2-.02 Using illegal firearms or ammunition for $50
hunting
220-2-.02(1) (a) Using prohibited method/possessing prohibited
firearm/ammunition $50
220-2-.02(1) (b) Refusal to submit firearm for inspection $50
220-2-.02(1) (C) Using illegal firearms or bow for hunting
(light source attached) $50
220-2-.02 (1) (4d) Possessing night-vision equipment while hunting $150
220-2-.02(4) Hunting migratory game birds with $50

unplugged guns

220-2-.03 Archery hunting with prohibited equipment $50
220-2-.05 Hunting game birds outside legal hours $100
220-2-.07 Hunting game animals outside of legal hours $100
220-2-.08 Running deer dogs during closed season $100
220-2-.10 Possession of firearms while bow hunting $100
220-2-.11 Hunting by prohibited means $200
220-2-.11(5) Using or possessing illegal decoy while $100

turkey hunting



220-2-.12 Refusing to allow inspection of hunting $250
coat, game bag, etc.

220-2-.14 Taking unantlered deer $100
220-2-.15 Destroying sex of deer or wild turkey $200
220-2-.18 Exceeding or attempting to exceed the bag
limit (big game)’ $100
220-2-.18 Exceeding or attempting to exceed the bag
limit (small game)’ $100
220-2-.21 Unauthorized possession of bow, arrow, or $50
firearm
220-2-.23 Hunting, trapping, or fishing without a license
in possession $50
220-2-.24 Illegal possession of carcass/hides $100
220-2-.26 Illegal possession, sale, or importation of
certain animals and fish $250
220-2-.29 Trapping in closed season $250
220-2-.30 Fur-catcher violations $50
220-2-.31 Hanging or suspending bait over or within $50

25 feet of steel trap

220-2-.35 Possession of over the legal creel limit $50
220-2-.36 Violating public-fishing-lake regulation $50
220-2-.36(2) Taking fish from public lakes without $25

permit



220-2-.36(3) Leaving child under 12 years of age $25
unattended at state fishing lake

220-2-.37 Violating public-access-area regulation $50
220-2-.38 Taking suckers by prohibited means, methods,

and areas $100
220-2-.44 Taking fish by prohibited means $200
220-2-.44 (1) Taking fish by prohibited methods (drag nets) 5200
220-2-.44(2) Taking fish by prohibited methods (firearms) $100
220-2-.44(3) Taking fish by prohibited methods (use of seine) 5200
220-2-.44(4) Taking fish by prohibited methods

(trotline, box, etc., within 1/2 mile below a dam) $100
220-2-.44(5) Taking fish by prohibited methods

(removing fish from box, etc., at night) $250
220-2-.44(6) Taking fish by prohibited methods

(fishing from private property without a permit) $100
220-2-.44(7) Taking fish by prohibited means

(slat box without tags) $250
220-2-.44(8) Taking fish by prohibited methods

(trotlines/cotton ends) $50
220-2-.44(9) Taking fish by prohibited methods

(fileting fish while fishing or processing filets

while on public water) $50
220-2-.46 (1) Legal methods for taking nongame fish

(sport fishing) $100
220-2-.46 (2) Legal methods for taking nongame fish (commercial) $250
220-2-.46 (3) Legal methods for taking nongame fish (wire basket) $100



220-2-.48 Illegal method/equipment in mussel harvest $250

220-2-.49 Possession of undersized mussels $250
220-2-.50 Mussel fishing at night $250
220-2-.51 Mussel fishing other than Monday through Friday $250
220-2-.52 Restricted areas to mussel fishing $250
220-2-.55 Violating wildlife-management-area regulations $50
220-2-.55(1) (a) Hunting, etc., on management area without $25
permit
220-2-.55(1) (h) Possession of loaded firearm in vehicle $25

while on management area

220-2-.56 Violating wildlife-management-area hunting-

season dates $50
220-2-.60 Using airboat in prohibited area $50
220-2-.717 Violating waterfowl seasons, methods, and times $100
220-2-.85 Failure to wear hunter orange $50
220-2-.86 Transporting or releasing feral swine

without a permit $250
220-2-.92 Possessing, etc., nongame species $250
220-2-.92(2) Possessing, etc., nongame species

(collect/sale box turtle) $100
220-2-.92(3) Possessing, etc., nongame species

(common snapper turtle, etc., size limit) $100
220-2-.92(4) Possessing, etc., nongame species

(possession limit of 10 turtles per day) $250
220-2-.93 Illegal importation/possession of rudd and

roach fish $250



220-2-.94 Taking or possessing paddlefish $250

220-2-.95 Feeding, enticing, or violating nuisance-

control regulation $100
220-2-.96 (1) (d) Violating alligator-farming regulation-importation $250
220-2-.97 Alligator protection regulation $250
220-2-.98 Invertebrate species regulation $150
220-2-.103 Mussel fishing in closed waters $250
220-2-.106 Mussel fishing in closed season $250
220-2-.109 Disabled wildlife-management-area-regulation

violation $50

220-2-.112 (a) Releasing dog without landowner's permission $250
220-2-.112 (b) Using deer dog without collar $100
220-2-.115 Snagging fish on the Tennessee River $100
220-2-.118 Hunting without HIP permit after warning $50
220-2-.130 (a) Using prohibited commercial gear in specific advisory

areas or selling fish taken from such areas $250
220-2-.131 Unlawful activity on youth-turkey-hunting area $50
220-2-.134 Hunting on state park without a valid permit $100
220-2-.138 Unlawful activity by licensed gamebreeder $250
220-2-.139 Hunting or discharging a firearm near a dwelling $100
220-2-.142 Violating commercial turtle catcher/dealer/farmer

regulations $250
220-2-.143 Alligator hunting violations (season, times,

firearms, methods, etc.) $250



MARINE SAFETY: Offense Scheduled
Code Section or Fine
Regulation No.:

33-5-9 Operating vessel without current registration $50
displayed

33-5-11 Failing to have registration certificate on board $50

33-5-22 (a) Operating vessel with improper or no safety $50

devices or lights

33-5-22(d) Skin divers; no diver flag $25
33-5-23 (a) Operating vessel with improper muffler $50
33-5-26(a) Towing person on skis, etc., without observer $100

at least 12 years of age or without a
rearview mirror with a minimum of 78 square
inches of viewing surface

33-5-26(b) Towing person on skis, etc., between hours of $100
from one hour after sunset to one hour before
sunrise

33-5-26(d) Towing person on skis, etc., so as to cause $100

person to collide with or strike against any
object or person

33-5-51 (b) Failure to wear personal flotation device while $25
operating, riding on, or being towed by
personal watercraft

33-5-51(c) Failure to have engine cut-off switch lanyard $25
attached to operator of personal watercraft

33-5-51 (e) Person under the age of 12 operating a personal $25
watercraft

33-5-51(f) Giving permission to operate personal $25
watercraft in violation of § 33-5-51

33-5-51 (g) Towing person by personal watercraft without $25
proper rearview mirror

33-5-64 (b) Making false affidavit to obtain duplicate $50



certificate

33-5-66(A) Operating vessel without a license $100
33-5-66 (B) Permitting to operate vessel without operator

license or unaccompanied if required $100
33-5-66 (D) Concealing or withholding material fact in

application/renewal for boater license $50
33-5-69 Failure to require person under 8 years of age

to wear personal floatation device $100
33-5-70(a) Reckless operation $150
33-5-70 (b) Careless operation $100
33-5-71 Operating a vessel with obstructed view $50
33-5-72 (a) Operating a vessel without emergency-shutoff switch $50
33-5-72 (b) Operating a vessel without emergency-shutoff switch

attached $50
33-5-73 Exceeding speed zone (idle speed zone, no wake) $50
33-5-74 Mooring or fastening vessel to, damaging or altering

navigation marker, etc. $50
33-5-75(J) (8) Unauthorized use of vessel $100
33-5-75(K) (6) Incompetent to operate a vessel $50
33-5-75(K) (7) Fraudulent use of boater certification $50
33-5-77 Failure to follow rules regarding horsepower $50
33-6A-6 Failure to have marine-sanitation-device

inspection decal $75
220-6-.02 (1) (b) Rented/leased vessels, lease or rental $50

agreement not on board



220-6-.03 No decal on vessel or permitting use of unregistered

vessel $50
220-6-.03(1) (a) Registration numbers not placed correctly

(size or color) on vessel $25
220-6-.03 (1) (d) No identification number and no current year $50

decal on vessel

220-6-.07(1) Failing to comply with water traffic "rules of $50
the road"

220-6-.07(14) Creating hazardous wake $50

220-6-.08 No sound-producing device $50

220-6-.08(1) Operating vessel with improper signal devices $50

220-6-.09(1) Operating boat without proper lights $50

220-6-.10(1) Operating vessel with improper fire $50

extinguisher or no fire extinguisher
220-6-.11(1) Operating boat with insufficient personal $75
flotation devices

220-6-.11(1) (b) Operating vessel of 16 feet or more without

type IV personal floatation devices $50
220-6-.15 Operating vessel over carrying capacity $50
220-6-.18(1) Operating or permitting operation of vessel $75

towing person without proper personal
flotation device

220-6-.18(2) Water skiing without proper personal flotation $75
device

220-6-.19(4) Failure to comply with restrictive signs $50

220-6-.20(1) Failure to wear personal flotation device $75

within 800 feet of dam

220-6-.21(1) Permitting a person under age 12 to operate a $50
vessel
220-6-.22(1) Operating vessel with no flame arrestor or $50

backfire trap on carburetor

220-6-.23(1) Operating vessel with excessive noise level $50
(86 decibels)



220-6-.27 Fleeing or attempting to elude a marine police officer $150
220-6-.55 Permit for houseboats, vessels of large size,

and vessels with certain speed ratings for use

on specified lakes $50

MARINE RESOURCES
Code Section or
Regulation No.:

220-3-.01(2) Taking more than one gallon of shrimp in a bait area $50
220-3-.01(3) Catching shrimp in closed waters 5600
220-3-.01(5) Washing shrimp trawl in closed area $50
220-3-.01(7) (A) Dragging live-bait boat for more than 20 minutes $250
220-3-.01(7) (B) Shrimping by trawl that exceeds 50' $500
220-3-.01(10) Dragging seine/trawl/net on oyster reef $250
220-3-.02(2) Taking oysters from public reef at night $250
220-3-.02(8) Transporting oysters at night $250
220-3-.02(9) Taking more than 100 oysters (noncommercial) $50
220-3-.03(1) Gill net > 300' - no permit $2000
220-3-.03(1) Gill net for commercial purposes without a permit $2000
220-3-.03(2) No roe-mullet endorsement $2000
220-3-.03(3) No spanish-mackerel endorsement $2000



220-3-.03(5) Illegal mesh for mullet Oct. 24-Dec. 31 $250

220-3-.03(5) (A) Using illegal mesh net $250
220-3-.03(6) (A) Possessing gill net in closed rivers (areas) $250
220-3-.03(6) (B) Possessing gill net in closed rivers $250
220-3-.03(7) (A) (1) Using net in closed area of Gulf of Mexico $500

220-3-.03(7) (A) (2) Possessing gill net in Gulf of Mexico

during closed hours $250
220-3-.03(7) (A) (3) Netting in a closed area (Gulf of Mexico) $500
220-3-.03(7) (A) (4) Using gill net on closed holidays (Gulf of Mexico) $500
220-3-.03(7) (A) (6) Using recreation gill net in Gulf of Mexico $250
220-3-.03(7) (A) (7) Using illegal mesh in Gulf of Mexico $250
220-3-.03(7) (B) Using illegal mesh net in Gulf of Mexico $250
220-3-.03(8) (A) Using illegal mesh seine $250
220-3-.03(8) (B) Using seine to take mullet Oct. 24-Dec. 31 $500
220-3-.03(10) Possessing or using gill net greater than 80 meshes $250
220-3-.03(11) Using set net south of the Intercoastal Waterway
in Bon Secour Bay $250
220-3-.03(12) Using gill net in closed area (Dauphin Island/
Aloe Bay) $500
220-3-.03(13) Using gill net - closed area $500
220-3-.03(14) Using gill net within 300' of a pier $500

220-3-.03(14) Using recreational net more than 300' from shore $100



220-3-.03(15) Using improperly marked gill net $100

220-3-.03(16) Unattended gill/trammel net $250
220-3-.03(17) Snagging or casting net for mullet in rivers or

Theodore Industrial Canal $100
220-3-.03(18) Possessing more than 25 mullet caught by

cast net/snagging $100
220-3-.03(19) (A7) Using or possessing more than one recreational

net at a time $100

220-3-.03(19) (B) Possessing more than one fish box of fish with

recreational net $100
220-3-.03(19) (C) Untagged recreational net $50
220-3-.03(20) Possessing gamefish in conjunction with the

use or possession of a gill net $250
220-3-.03(21) Gill net with no floats $250
220-3-.04(2) Tying to a marker placed by marine resources division $50
220-3-.04 (4) Overnight mooring at ramp or pier $50
220-3-.04(5) Loading or unloading construction equipment at boat

landing $50
220-3-.04(6) Improperly parking in access areas $50
220-3-.04(7) Littering in access areas $50
220-3-.04(8) Discarding seafood less than 500' from shore inside

waters $100
220-3-.04(9) Discarding dead seafood into creek, bayou, river,

or stream $100
220-3-.12(1) Possessing red fish/speckled sea trout for sale $250



220-3-.15 Possessing over the limit of oysters $100

220-3-.15 Taking oysters before or after legal hours $100
220-3-.24 (A7) Possessing oysters without tags $100
220-3-.24(B) Possessing empty oyster sacks with tags attached $50
9-12-67
220-3-.25 Commercial taking of red snapper during

closed season $250
220-3-.26 Transporting reef material during closed times $5000
220-3-.27 Commercial taking of king mackerel fish during

closed season $250
220-3-.30(1) Possessing illegal fish - over bag limit $100
220-3-.30(2) Possessing undersize fish $100
220-3-.30(3) Using more than five hooks $100
220-3-.30(4) Possessing fish taken illegally in another

jurisdiction $100

220-3-.30(5) No federal permit to land fish $100
220-3-.31(1) Possessing undersized blue crab $100
220-3-.31(2) Possessing crab container - without markings $100
220-3-.31(6) (A) Unmarked commercial crab trap - no buoy $100
220-3-.31(6) (B) Crab vessel not marked $100
220-3-.31(7) Crabbing between sunset and one hour before sunrise $100
220-3-.31(8) Setting a crab trap within 300' of a marked channel $100

220-3-.31(9) Crab traps - closed area 5200



220-3-.31(10) Recreational crab trap with no orange bouy/no "R" $50

220-3-.31(13) Crabbing without a license $100
9-12-124
220-3-.32(1) Using purse seine for illegal species $500
220-3-.32(2) (A) Using purse seine during closed season $500
220-3-.32(2) (B) Using purse seine in a closed area $500
220-3-.33(1) Harassing marine mammals/turtles $100
220-3-.33(2) Taking or possessing marine saltwater turtles $100
220-3-.34 Using crab traps in the Mobile Delta $100
220-3-.35(A) Failure to report - seafood $100
220-3-.35(B) Incomplete trip tickets $100
220-3-.35(G) No "fish" inscription - vehicle $50
220-3-.36 Using a gill net in 0ld River $500
220-3-.37 Commercial fishing for sharks during closed season $250
220-3-.37(A) Commercial harvesting of sharks north of

Intercoastal Waterway $250
220-3-.40 Oyster culling and sacking violation $100
220-3-.46 Possessing red snapper - closed season $100
220-3-.49 Taking live bait in closed area $250
220-3-.51(1) Using an airboat south of I-10 $50
220-3-.60 Taking pompano with gill net during closed season $250

220-3-.64 Using gill net illegally in Little Lagoon $250



220-3-.717 Blood baiting for sharks $50
220-3-.78(1) Violating federal laws or regulations in

federal waters $100
9-11-53.1 Fishing without saltwater license (resident) $50
9-11-53.5 Fishing without saltwater trip license (resident) $50
9-11-55.2 Fishing without saltwater license (nonresident) $100
9-11-94.1 No tarpon tag $100
9-12-33 Unculled oysters $100
9-12-36 Taking oysters by use of mechanical devices at night $250
9-12-54.1 No bait dealers' license $250
9-12-54.3 Using an uninspected live-bait boat $250
9-12-54.3 Failing to display "live bait" on boat in

6-inch letters $250
9-12-54.4 Over-limit bait shrimp $250
9-12-54.4 Using oversize bait trawl $250
9-12-54.4 Possessing more than one basket of bait shrimp $250
9-12-54.4 Selling dead bait shrimp in packages that exceed

one pound $250
9-12-54.5 Catching more than five gallons of shrimp per

person per day - recreational $100
9-12-54.5 Shrimping in closed waters - recreational $100

9-12-54.6 Shrimping in bait area during closed times $100



9-12-61 Buying, selling, or possessing undersized oysters $100

9-12-67 Improperly sacked oysters $100
9-12-82 Oystering without a license $100
9-12-87 Dredging oysters without a license $100
9-12-93 Shrimping without a license $100
9-12-94 Failure to have oystering/shrimping license

in possession $50
9-12-95 Failure to have commercial party-boat license $300
9-12-111 Gill net longer than 2400"' $250
9-12-113 Commercial gill net without permit $2000
9-12-113(A) (1) (A) No hook-and-line license $100
9-12-113(A) (1)C No seine permit $2000
9-12-113(D) Using more than one gill net - commercial $250
9-12-113(E) Using or possessing unmarked gill net $250
9-12-113(1) Possessing game fish with gill net $500
9-12-113.1 Selling, buying, trading, or bartering saltwater

game fish $500
9-12-115 Seafood dealers -- not reporting $100
9-12-115.1 Commercial finfish not landed in Alabama

or reported $100
9-12-116 Refusal to be inspected $100



9-12-122 Commercial shrimp trawling in closed waters $600

9-12-123 Using gill net without a license - recreational $100
9-12-124 Crabbing without a license $100
9-12-125 No seafood dealers' license $1000
9-12-125 Purchasing seafood from unlicensed fishermen $250
9-12-150 No reef permit $5,000
TITLE 13A OFFENSES: Offense Scheduled

Code Section: Fine
13A-7-29 (a) (4) Criminal littering $250 (1°°

Offense)
13A-8-61 Removal of shopping carts $100
13A-8-62 Abandonment of shopping carts $100
13A-8-121 Theft of cable TV services $200
13A-9-17(a) Unlawfully using slugs $100
13A-10-6(a) Refusing to assist in fire control $100
13A-11-9 (a) Loitering $50
13A-11-222 (a) Unlawfully refusing to yield party line $50
13A-11-223 (a) Falsely requesting use of party line for $50
emergency

13A-11-224 Storing gunpowder in city or town $100
FEDERAL MOTOR Offense Scheduled

CARRIER SAFETY Fine

REGULATIONS:

Regulation No.:

49 C.F.R.:

I. Mechanical Defects



393.11 Failing to equip vehicle with required lights $50
and reflectors

393.24 (b) Failing to equip bus, truck, or truck-tractor $25
with two headlamps

393.25(f) Failing to equip vehicle with operative stop $25

lamps
39330 Failing to cover storage battery 50
39333 Failing to place electrical wires properly §25
3934200 Failing to equip vehicle with required brakes §25
303.45(a) (4) Failing to secure brake hose or tubing 25

against chafing, kinking, or other
mechanical damage

393.46 (b) Failing to prevent leaks, constrictions, or $25
other defects in brake hose or tubing
connections

393.47 Failing to equip vehicle with adequate brake $25
linings
393.48 (b) Failing to equip vehicle with operative $50

brakes (i.e., devices to use when brakes do
not work)

393.51 (a) Failing to equip brake system with warning $25
device

393.52(a) (1) Failing to have proper braking force $50

393.60(a) Failing to conform to glazing windshield $50

requirements

393.65(b) Failing to place fuel system in right place $50

393.65(c) Failing to securely attach fuel tank to motor $50
vehicle

393.67(c) (1) (iid) Failing to equip fuel tank with securely $25

fitted cap

393.67(d) (2) Failing to equip vehicle with fuel tank free $50
of leaks

393.70(b) (1) (i) Failing to mount lower half of fifth wheel $50
securely on a truck-tractor or converter
dolly

393.70(b) (1) (ii) Failing to mount upper half of fifth wheel $50
securely on a truck-tractor or converter
dolly

393.75(a) Failing to place proper tires on vehicle $50



393.78 (a) Failing to place proper windshield wipers on $50

vehicle

393.80(a) Failing to place proper rearview mirrors on $50
vehicle

393.83(a) Operating vehicle with improperly located $50

exhaust system

393.83(c) Gasoline-powered bus with exhaust discharging $50
more than 6" forward of the rearmost part
of bus

393.83(d) (1) Diesel-powered bus with exhaust discharging $50

more than 15" forward of the rearmost part
of the bus

393.83(e) Truck or truck-tractor with exhaust not $50
discharging at rear of cab

393.86 (a) Failing to install bumpers or devices for $50
rear-end protection

393.87 Failing to place red flag on projecting loads $50
393.92 Failing to post emergency door signs in bus $25
393.93(a) (1) Failing to equip vehicle with seat belt for $25

driver (buses)

393.93(b) (1) Failing to equip vehicle with seat belt for $25
driver (trucks/truck-trailers)

393.95(a) Failing to equip vehicle with emergency $50
equipment

172.205 (a) Offering, transporting, transferring, or $200
delivering hazardous waste without proper
manifest

172.205 (c) Failing to have hazardous-waste manifest copy $150
dated and signed by carrier and shipper

172.332 (a) Failing to display ID number on placard in $150
conformance with requirements

172.332 (b) Failing to display orange ID panel in $150
conformance with requirements

172.336(b) Failing to properly display ID number for $200
hazardous material in hazardous class not
requiring placards

172.502 (a) (1) Placarding a vehicle that is not transporting $50



a hazardous material

173.33(a) (1) Transporting hazardous material in $500
unauthorized cargo tank

177.801 Transporting or accepting shipment of $500
hazardous material not in proper condition
for transportation

177.817 (a) Transporting shipment of hazardous material $150
without properly prepared shipping papers

177.817 (e) Failing to maintain proper accessibility of $150
shipping papers

177.870 (b) Transporting unauthorized hazardous material $500
in a passenger-carrying vehicle

391.11(b) (5) Using driver without current valid operator's $100
license/permit

391.41 (a) Failure of driver to possess medical $25
examiner's certificate

392.3 Driver operating vehicle while ill or $50
fatigued

392.9(a) (1) Driver operating vehicle with an unsafe load $50

392.14 Driver operating vehicle without caution $50

during bad weather

395.3(a) (1) Requiring or permitting driver to drive more $100
than 10 hours following 8 consecutive hours
off duty

395.3(a) (2) Requiring or permitting driver to drive after $100

having been on duty 15 hours following 8
consecutive hours off duty

395.3(b) (1) Driving after having been on duty 60 hours in $100
7 consecutive days

395.3(b) (2) Driving after having been on duty 70 hours in $100
8 consecutive days



395.13(c) (1) (1) Allowing a driver out of service to operate $50
vehicle

396.7 (a) Operating a vehicle that is in an unsafe $50
condition

396.11(c) (1) Failing to certify that repairs were made or $10
were not necessary

396.11 Failing to carry copy of last vehicle- $10
inspection report on vehicle to the power
unit

396.13(c) Failing to require driver to sign vehicle- $10

inspection report

397.19(a) (1) Failing to furnish copy of Part 397 Rules to $100
driver of vehicle containing Division 1.1,
1.2, or 1.3 explosive materials

REVENUE VIOLATIONS: Code Offense Scheduled
Section: Fine
40-12-198 (b) Gasoline transport document violation $500
40-12-198 (m) Improper untaxed dyed fuel use $1,000
40-12-260 (a) Having license plates issued to another $50
vehicle
40-12-260(a) (3) Failure of new owner of vehicle to 5200

surrender a license plate not removed
by the previous owner on a recently
purchased/acquired vehicle
40-12-260(a) (4)a. Failure of new owner of vehicle to 5200
purchase/re-register/transfer the
license plate within 20 calendar days
of purchase or acquisition of wvehicle
40-12-260(b) (1) No current and valid Alabama motor- $50
vehicle registration receipt in vehicle
40-12-260 (b) (3) Failure/refusal to present current and 5200
valid Alabama motor-vehicle registration
receipt to law-enforcement officer
40-12-262 (b) No required current and valid Alabama 5200
license plate or registration document
for vehicle registered pursuant to the
Internation Registration Plan (I.R.P.)
40-12-262 (e) No I.R.P. cab card/no temporary trip $200
permit



40-12-262 (£f) Altered I.R.P. cab card/altered 5200
temporary trip permit

40-12-264 (c) Unlawful use of dealer license plates 5200
by dealers on rental or lease vehicles,
tow trucks, service trucks, and other
service vehicles

40-12-264 (c) Unlawful use of dealer license plates 5200
by other than dealership owners and
full-time salespersons

40-12-264 (c) Unlawful use of dealer license plates 5200
by prospective purchaser in excess of
72 hours
40-12-265(a) Mutilating/altering tag $50
40-12-265(c) Operating a vehicle with an improper $200

license plate/validation stamp/improper
display of plate or validation stamp
40-12-290 (e) (1) Unlawful use of vintage-vehicle 5200
license plate
40-12-290(e) (1) Unlawful use of antique license plate 5200
or tag issued prior to October 1, 1996
40-17-150(9g) Having no fuel-identification marker $50
displayed; no copy of International
Fuel Tax Agreement (IFTA) license in
vehicle; improperly displayed IFTA
license; no IFTA fuel decals (2)

required/displayed

40-17-150 (h) Invalid trip permit $50
PUBLIC SERVICE Offense Scheduled Fine

COMMISSION

MOTOR

CARRIER:

Code Section

or

Regulation

No.:

Public Service Commission Violations
37-3-10 Hauling for hire--No APSC $100--First Offense
authority--Common carrier
$500--Subsequent
Offense(s)

37-3-12 Violation of APSC certificate $100--First Offense

$500--Subsequent



Offense(s)
37-3-13 Hauling for hire--No APSC $100--First Offense
authority--Contract carrier
$500--Subsequent
Offense(s)
37-3-13 Violation of APSC permit $100--First Offense
$500--Subsequent
Offense(s)
37-3-15 Unlicensed broker $100--First Offense
$500--Subsequent
Offense(s)
37-3-25(c) Aiding and abetting in a violation $100--First Offense
of Motor Carrier Act
$500--Subsequent
Offense(s)
37-3-25(qg) Failure to maintain or falsification $100--First Offense
of a required record
$500--Subsequent
Offense(s)

3.3(A) Spot lease decal not displayed $10

3.3(2) No spot lease decal $25

3.3(A) No trip lease on/in vehicle $10

3.3(B) Improper spot lease decal $10

3.3(B) Trip lease decal removed $25

3.11 Improper lettering--taxi $10

3.21(d) No form D cab card $10

3.21(d) Improper form D cab card $10

3.21(f) No state stamp $25

3.21(f) Improper state stamp $10

PUBLIC SERVICE Offense Scheduled
COMMISSION Fine
MOTOR
CARRIER:
Regulation
No.:

3.22 (a) Improper lettering--Intrastate only truck/bus $10



3.22(b) (11) Improper lettering--ICC exempt truck/bus $10

3.22(c) Improper lettering--ICC & APSC authorized $25
truck/bus

3215020 No single state registration receipt §50
3.215(c)  Improper single state registration receipt $50
s Falsified single state registration receipt §25
.31 No shipping document s
6.32  Inproper shipping documents si0
6.0 Failure to preserve shipping documents  §10
12(a)  Improper lease s
2w No lease on/in venicle s
2@ Failure to prepare and maintain safety imspection  §10

report on leased vehicle

12 (£f) Failure to remove identification after termination $10
of lease

17.24 Possession and/or use of controlled substance $100

17,25 Possession and/or use of intoxicating liquor $100
17.2600) speeding g0
17,28 Onsecured load s
17.20(2) Corrective lens/hearing aid  ss0
17.53(a) Bxceeding maximum driving hours, driver $100
17,5300 Exceeding maximum on-duty hours §100
17.58(a)  Improper logbook s
17.58(a) No logbook  sso
17500 Out-of-service (36 hours late)  §s0
17,64 Unsafe operations (cumulative)  §100
17.65() Operating out-of-service vehicle  §100
1770 Hazardous material, marking  §l00
1701108 No driver's license  si0
17141000 No medical eard s



17.216 No seat belts $10

17.220 Unattended vehicle, brakes $25

17.2610a) Onauthorized driver si0
17.2600) Unauthorized passenger  s25
17.266 Carbon monoxide presemce  §s0
17.311  Inproper lamps, reflectors--small vehicles §10
17.312  Inproper lamps, reflectors--large buses and trucks $10
17.313  Inmproper lamps, reflectors--truck-tractors §10
17.314  Inproper lamps, reflectors--large semi-trailers  §10

and full trailers
17.315 Improper lamps, reflectors--small semi-trailers $10
and full trailers

17.316 Improper lamps, reflectors--pole trailers $10

17.317 Improper lamps, reflectors--combinations in $10
driveaway-towaway operations

17.318 Improper lamps on motor vehicles with projecting $10
loads

17.382  Inproper brakes (all axles equipped) s25
17,383 No breakaway s
17,351 No low air warning vemicle  s20
17.365(£)  Improper fuel lines s
17.376  Improper tires s
17.378(a)  Improper windshield (cracked) 850
17.375  Improper windshield wipers sl
17.380  Improper mirrors s
17.381  Improper horn s
17.382  Improper speedometer s
17.383 No flag on end of load sz
17.385 No mudflaps on truck  sso
17.385 Missing or improper mudflap on truck $20
17.390(a)  Improper, imoperative fire extinguisher 50
17.300(3) No spare fuses s

17.391 (A7) Shifting, sifting, or falling cargo $20



19.2 (A) No APSC registration or state stamp 520

19,728 Unauthorized driver, employee, or agent §50
19,728 Other unauthorized driver si00
45 CFR 376.11 No lease s
45 CFR 376.12  Improper lease s
45 CFR 390.21 Improper identification of vehicle sl0
aLcomorrc sEv- offense Scheduled

ERAGE CONTROL Fine

(ABC) BOARD
OFFENSES: Code

Section:

28-1-3.1(b) Possession of alcoholic beverages purchased on $250
a military base in excess of the legal limit

28-3-19 Refusal of inspection $200

28-3-20 Violation of ABC Board rules and regulations $250

28-3A-25(a) (3) Unlawful sale or delivery of alcoholic $500 (1°t
beverages to a minor by any person, licensee, Offense)
or the board; unlawful permission by licensee
to allow minor to drink, consume, or possess
any alcoholic beverage on the licensee's
premises

28-3A-25(a) (0) Refusal by licensee, servants, agents, or $300 (1°F
employees to allow board, its employees, or Offense)
any duly commissioned law-enforcement officer
the right to completely inspect the entire
licensed premises during business hours

28-3A-25(a) (13) Unlawful delivery of alcoholic beverages in $200 (1°t
vehicles not marked as prescribed by law by Offense)
any manufacturer, importer, or wholesaler,
servant, agent, or employee of the same

28-3A-25(a) (14) Unlawful sale of alcoholic beverages within a $250 (1°t
dry county, except in a wet municipality Offense)
located in a dry county

28-3A-25(a) (15) Unlawful sale of alcoholic beverages without a $250 (1°t
license to do so, or possession of alcoholic Offense)
beverages for sale without a license

28-3A-25(a) (20) Unlawful sale, consumption, etc., of alcoholic $250

beverages on Sunday, after the hour of 2 a.m.,



except where authorized by law

28-3A-25(a) (21) Knowing permission of sale, consumption, etc., $250
of alcoholic beverages on Sunday after the
hour of 2 a.m. by proprietor, keeper, or
operator of a public place, except where
authorized by law

28-4-20 Unlawful sale, offer for sale, possession, $250 (1°°
barter, exchange, etc., of prohibited Offense)
beverages

28-4-200 Unlawful possession of tax-paid alcoholic $250
beverages in a motor vehicle or residence
over the quantity allowed by law in a dry
county

13A-12-3 Unlawful sale, barter, exchange, etc., of any $25
cigarettes, cigarette tobacco, cigarette
paper, or any substitute for either of them to

a minor

28-11-8 Unlawful sale of any tobacco or tobacco $250 (1°t
products without first obtaining a permit to Offense)
do so

ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF Offense Scheduled Fine

PUBLIC HEALTH:

Code Section:

3-7A-12 Refusal to comply with quarantine order $100

for dog or cat issued by rabies officer
or health officer

3-7A-12 Refusing to produce for immunization any $100
animal for which anti-rabies vaccine is
recognized and recommended

22-17A-8 Operation of tattoo facility without $100
license

22-20-5/22-2-14 Operation of food establishment without $500
permit

22-26-6 Onsite sewage-system failure (positive $500

outlet observed or direct discharge of
sewage from residence)

22-26-6 Installation of onsite sewage system $500
without valid permit

22-37A-17 Performance of lead-hazard reduction $500
activities without Safe State
accreditation (individual)



22-37A-17 Performance of lead-hazard reduction $500
activities without certification (firm)

22-37A-17 Performing lead-hazard reduction $500
activities without lead-project permit

SMOKING IN A PUBLIC PLACE: Offense Scheduled Fine
Code Section:

'The cost of a nonresident license for hunting deer and wild turkey on
management areas is $15 plus the cost of the hunting license. See n.2
(Section 9-11-45(a), as amended by Act No. 2000-742, Ala. Acts 2000).

’The following are the costs of hunting licenses for nonresidents 16 years
of age or older:
Small game (except deer and turkey)--annual: $75 (Section 9-11-46, as amended
by Act No. 2000-742); trip: $45 (10-day trip); $30 (3-day trip) (Section
9-11-48, as amended by Act No. 2000-742).
All game--annual: $250 (Section 9-11-47, as amended by Act No. 2000-742);
trip: $125 (10-day trip); $75 (3-day trip) (Section 9-11-49, as amended by
Act No. 2000-742).

Bag limits are specifically provided in other regulations.
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