
IN THE SUPREME COURT OF ALABAMA 
May 2, 2017 

ORDER 

IT IS ORDERED that Appendix B to Rule 20, Alabama Rules 
of Judicial Administration, "Supreme Court's Extended Schedule 
of Fines," is amended to insert the section entitled 
"CONSERVATION - Lands" that is attached as an appendix to this 
order into the Schedule of Fines immediately following the 
section entitled "CONSERVATION Game and Fish" and 
immediately before the section entitled "MARINE SAFETY"; 

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that this amendment be effective 
immediately; 

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the following note from the 
reporter of decisions be added to follow Appendix B to Rule 
20: 

"Note from the reporter of decisions: The order 
amending Appendix B to Rule 20, effective May 2, 
2017, is published in that volume of Alabama 
Reporter that contains Alabama cases from So. 
3d." 

Stuart, C. J., and Bolin, Parker, Murdock, Shaw, Main, 
Wise, and Bryan, JJ., concur. 

I, Julia Jordan Wefler, as Clerk of the Supreme Court 
of Alabama, do hereby certify that the foregoing is 
a full,. true and correct copy of the instrument(s) 
herewith set out as same appear(s) of record in said 
Court. ~ 
Witness my hand thll.Lday of 4H , 20 I=!-

~c«w ~~ 
Clerk. premT ~urt of Alabama 



CONSERVATION-­
Lands: 

Code Section or 
Regulation No.: 

220-4-.11 

220-4-.12 

220-4-.13 

220-4-.15(a) 

220-4-.15(b) 

220-4-.15(c) 

220-4-.15(d) 

220-4-.15(e) 

220-4-.15(f) 

220-4-.15(g) 

APPENDIX 

APPENDIX B 
(to Rule 20) 

SUPREME COURT'S EXTENDED SCHEDULE OF FINES 

Offense Scheduled Fine 

Use of vehicles in prohibited area 

Fishing in prohibited area 

Swirruning in prohibited area 

Hunting, trapping, use of dogs, or possession of 
bows, firearms, or traps without proper license 
on state-owned lands under the State Lands 
Division jurisdiction 

Carrying loaded firearms or cocked crossbows 
in a vehicle on state-owned lands under the 
State Lands Division jurisdiction 

Camping except in designated areas, exceeding 
limit of camping period, failure to extinguish 
campfires, and using warming fires away from 
designated campgrounds on state-owned lands 
under the State Lands Division jurisdiction 

Killing, harming, or collecting any species except 
those designated for hunting on state-owned 
lands under the State Lands Division jurisdiction 

Discharging fireworks on state-owned lands under 
the State Lands Division jurisdiction 

Target practice with bow or firearm on state-owned 
lands under the State Lands Division jurisdiction 

Discharge of firearm near camping area, dwelling, 
dam, timber operation, road or highway, within 
a posted safety zone, or on Sunday near a church 
on state-owned lands under the State Lands Division 
jurisdiction 

$250 

$150 

$150 

$50 

$50 

$50 

$250 

$50 

$50 

$100 
- - -- - ---- ---------------------------------------------------------------



220-4-.15(h) 

220-4-.15(i) 

220-4-.15(j) 

220-4-.15(k) 

220-4-.15(1) 

220-4-.15(m) 

220-4-.15(n) 

220-4-.15(Q) 

220-4-.15(p) 

220-4-.15(q) 

Illegal use of a motor vehicle on state-owned 
lands under the State Lands Division jurisdiction 

Unauthorized use of ATVs or other motor-driven 
vehicles, or riding of horses, except in designated 
areas on state-owned lands under the State Lands 
Division jurisdiction 

$50 

$50 

Blocking traffic on roads or at gates on state-owned 
lands under the State Lands Division jurisdiction $50 

Scattering seed, grain, salt, litter, or other 
materials on state-owned lands under the State 
Lands Division jurisdiction 

Removing trees, crops, plants, minerals, dirt, 
gravel, precious metals, stones, artifacts, 
fossils, firewood, mulch, leaf litter, sod, or 
pine straw on state-owned lands under the 
State Lands Division jurisdiction 

Erecting or using a permanent tree stand or scaffold 
on state-owned lands under the State Lands 
Division jurisdiction 

Spotlighting using affixed, handheld, or vehicle 
lights on state-owned lands under the State Lands 
Division jurisdiction 

Failure to use safety harness while in tree stand 
on state-owned lands under the State Lands 
Division jurisdiction 

Violation of any other posted restrictions on 
state-owned lands under the State Lands 
Division jurisdiction 

Releasing wildlife or introducing plant or 
vegetation on state-owned lands under the 
State Lands Division jurisdiction 

$250 

$500 

$50 

$100 

$50 

$50 

$500 
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
220-4-.15(s) Possession of any open alcoholic beverages 

outside a designated camping area, lodging 
accommodation, dining facility, or special-event 
area on state-owned lands under the State Lands 
Division jurisdiction $50 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------


